Saturday, June 28, 2014

Wheat Gluten Found In Wheatgrass Juice, Potatoes and Rice!

Do Wheatgrass, Rice, or Potatoes Contain Wheat Gluten?

http://brainbasedtherapy.blogspot.com/2014/06/wheat-gluten-wheatgrass-juice.html
There are certain lectins within wheat known as Wheat Germ Agglutinins (WGA) (a type of wheat gluten) which have the potential to cause those people with Celiac's disease or Gluten Reactivity, a great harm if they were to consume it. 

That being said, there are other foods that may cause the same reaction even though there are no wheat gluten WGA's present in that food, this is known as "Cross-Reactivity"

If a person reacts to the lectin Wheat Germ Agglutinins (WGA) then they cannot consume..... 

Post a Comment